Welcome to the website of Aberaeron Town Council

Aberaeron Town Council is the official name of the Town Council for the Town of Aberaeron and was formed as part of the re-organisation of local government in 1974 and is one of 735 town and community councils in Wales. It is the most local level of local government in the area.

The Council comprises 12 Councillors who represent the community of Aberaeron. A Mayor and a Deputy Mayor are elected at the Annual Meeting each year. The Mayor has two roles, namely to chair meetings of the Town Council and to undertake civic duties and act as ambassador for the town.

They are supported by the Town Clerk, Mr Denfer Morgan.